Dj Prof

Just another DJ…trying to change the world one mix at a time…

R&G Radio Show.12.20.10

Welcome to the most recent installment of The Roots and Groove Radio Show.12.20.10 on G-Town Radio.com

Tonight’s show was basically just a playlist, I knew I wouldn’t have time to go live and actually mix, so I created a playlist of music that I wanted playing in my house as I chilled with my family, cooked dinner, put the groceries away, etc.

My kids “appear” for a few station Id’s…My 3 year old daughter’s (Simone) fav song from the mix was Cross Bones Style by Cat Power, and Sage’s favorite (4 years old) was Hang Me Up to Dry by the Cold War Kids.  I am with Simone on this one:)

Some of the music are tunes that have been featured on this blog, and some are just jams that I have chilled too for the past couple of weeks.

The next show is on January 3rd, so far the plan is a live mix of house, electronica, hip hop and indie rock.

Click here to listen to Part I of the show

Click here to listen to Part II

Click the link below for the playlist…

Song list:)

Destruction of Ourselves – Stee Downes

The Truth Is – The Early November

Tangled Up With You – The Mumlers

How To See the Sun Rise – Ben Sollee

New + Improved – The Herbaliser & What What

Paint – Galactic

Clive the Runner – Bobby Hughes Combination

Basique – Little People

I Should Have Known Better – She & Him

Amour Fou – Vetiver

Scattered Leaves – The Be Good Tanyas

That’s the Way It Is – The Sweet Three

To Build A Home – The Cinematic Orchestra

Dreamer (Instrumental) – Soulstice

Bliss Out (Gold Panda Remix) -Lemonade

Tomorrow Is A Long Time – Bob Dylan

Hang Me Up To Dry – Cold War Kids

Citizen – Broken Bells

Living Bread – King Britt

Daylight – Matt & Kim

Klub Kola (Dubplate Mix) – Planet E

English House (Album) – Fleet Foxes

Beach Baby – Bon Iver

One Upon A Time In Naples – Riva Starr

Music (feat. Marvin Gaye) – Erick Sermon

Elanor Reggae Rigby – J Star

Cross Bones Style – Cat Power

Galatea’s Guitar – Gabor Szabo

Information

This entry was posted on 12/20/2010 by in The Roots and Groove Radio Show.

Follow Prof on 8Tracks

Follow Dj Prof on Twitter

Follow Prof on Mixcloud

Follow Prof on Pinterest

Dj Prof on FB

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

