Dj Prof

Just another DJ…trying to change the world one mix at a time…

Alice Russell-Covers vs. Remixes vs. Originals or Alternately: The Pot of Gold at the end of the Remix Rainbow

As A Dj I have an uncanny amount of Remixes and Mash ups in my library, however, every once in a while I go back and find the original album or track and find that I am so pleased with the listening experience that I ditch the remixes and move forward with the original version.  Alice Russel’s Pot of Gold album is a perfect example of this for me, I discovered the remixed albums 1 and 2 and have jammed to them for a while, but quite recently I thought I should give the original a listen.  Results: Two thumbs up.  Here are a couple of you tube clips, the videos aren’t all that good but the music and her vocal range is impressive.

Alice Russell’s Let us be loving

Alice Russell’s cover of Seven Nation Army

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 11/28/2010 by in Random Music Post.

Follow Prof on 8Tracks

Follow Dj Prof on Twitter

Follow Prof on Mixcloud

Follow Prof on Pinterest

Dj Prof on FB

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

